Geographical Divisions of Morocco

The Geographical Divisions used for the distribution of the species are those of the Inventory of the rare vascular plants, threatened or endemic to Morocco (Fennane et Ibn Tattou, 1998). Map showing the geographical units is issue from the publication which summarizes the overall floristic knowledge of Morocco. The country is divided in 11 major unit areas and 39 minor unit areas. The site relates primarily to those coloured in yellow.

Geographical Divisions of Morocco Map

Source: Fennane et Ibn Tattou, 1998.

Last modified on Tuesday, June 14, 2022 at 21h24.